#48558: "Occupation cards just played not giving bonuses same turn. "
รายงานนี้เกี่ยวกับอะไร?
เกิดอะไรขึ้น? กรุณาเลือกจากด้านล่าง
เกิดอะไรขึ้น? กรุณาเลือกจากด้านล่าง
โปรดตรวจสอบว่ามีรายงานในหัวข้อเดียวกันอยู่แล้ว
ถ้าใช่โปรดโหวตสำหรับรายงานนี้ รายงานที่ได้รับคะแนนโหวตมากที่สุดจะได้รับลำดับความสำคัญสูง!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
คำอธิบายโดยละเอียด
-
• โปรดคัดลอก / วางข้อความแสดงข้อผิดพลาดที่คุณเห็นบนหน้าจอหากมี
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• โปรดอธิบายสิ่งที่คุณต้องการจะทำสิ่งที่คุณทำและสิ่งที่เกิดขึ้น
Yes, 7:58 PM
• คุณใช้เบราว์เซอร์อะไร?
Safari v14.1
-
• โปรดคัดลอก / วางข้อความที่แสดงเป็นภาษาอังกฤษแทนภาษาของคุณ หากคุณมีภาพหน้าจอของข้อบกพร่องนี้ (แนวปฏิบัติที่ดี) คุณสามารถใช้ Imgur.com เพื่ออัปโหลดและคัดลอก / วางลิงค์ที่นี่
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• ข้อความนี้มีอยู่ใน ระบบการแปล หรือไม่? ถ้าใช่มันแปลมานานกว่า 24 ชั่วโมงแล้วหรือยัง?
Yes, 7:58 PM
• คุณใช้เบราว์เซอร์อะไร?
Safari v14.1
-
• โปรดอธิบายข้อเสนอแนะของคุณอย่างแม่นยำและรัดกุมเพื่อให้ง่ายที่สุดที่จะเข้าใจสิ่งที่คุณหมายถึง
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • คุณใช้เบราว์เซอร์อะไร?
Safari v14.1
-
• สิ่งที่ปรากฏบนหน้าจอเมื่อคุณถูกบล็อก (หน้าจอว่างเปล่าส่วนหนึ่งของอินเตอร์เฟซเกมข้อความผิดพลาด?)
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • คุณใช้เบราว์เซอร์อะไร?
Safari v14.1
-
• ส่วนใดของกฎที่ไม่ได้รับความเคารพจากการปรับตัวด้วย BGA
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• การละเมิดกฎสามารถมองเห็นได้ในการเล่นซ้ำเกมหรือไม่ ถ้าใช่จะย้ายเบอร์ไหน
Yes, 7:58 PM
• คุณใช้เบราว์เซอร์อะไร?
Safari v14.1
-
• แอคชั่นเกมใดที่คุณอยากใช้งาน?
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• คุณพยายามทำอะไรเพื่อกระตุ้นการกระทำของเกมนี้?
Yes, 7:58 PM
-
• เกิดอะไรขึ้นเมื่อคุณพยายามทำสิ่งนี้ (ข้อความแสดงข้อผิดพลาดข้อความแถบสถานะของเกม ... )?
• คุณใช้เบราว์เซอร์อะไร?
Safari v14.1
-
• ปัญหาเกิดขึ้นที่ขั้นตอนใดของเกม (คำสั่งเกมปัจจุบันคืออะไร)
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• เกิดอะไรขึ้นเมื่อคุณพยายามทำการกระทำของเกม (ข้อความแสดงข้อผิดพลาดข้อความแถบสถานะเกม, ... )
Yes, 7:58 PM
• คุณใช้เบราว์เซอร์อะไร?
Safari v14.1
-
• โปรดอธิบายปัญหาการแสดงผล หากคุณมีภาพหน้าจอของข้อบกพร่องนี้ (แนวปฏิบัติที่ดี) คุณสามารถใช้ Imgur.com เพื่ออัปโหลดและคัดลอก / วางลิงค์ที่นี่
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • คุณใช้เบราว์เซอร์อะไร?
Safari v14.1
-
• โปรดคัดลอก / วางข้อความที่แสดงเป็นภาษาอังกฤษแทนภาษาของคุณ หากคุณมีภาพหน้าจอของข้อบกพร่องนี้ (แนวปฏิบัติที่ดี) คุณสามารถใช้ Imgur.com เพื่ออัปโหลดและคัดลอก / วางลิงค์ที่นี่
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• ข้อความนี้มีอยู่ใน ระบบการแปล หรือไม่? ถ้าใช่มันแปลมานานกว่า 24 ชั่วโมงแล้วหรือยัง?
Yes, 7:58 PM
• คุณใช้เบราว์เซอร์อะไร?
Safari v14.1
-
• โปรดอธิบายข้อเสนอแนะของคุณอย่างแม่นยำและรัดกุมเพื่อให้ง่ายที่สุดที่จะเข้าใจสิ่งที่คุณหมายถึง
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • คุณใช้เบราว์เซอร์อะไร?
Safari v14.1
ประวัติการรายงาน
“ Each time you place the four required Vikings on an action space in the fourth column, before or after taking the action, you may play an occupation card from your hand. (This bonus is only available on action spaces in the fourth column.)
• You can use the effect of the played card immediately.
• If you do not have any occupation cards left in your hand, you cannot play one, obviously.”
Longship builder 82B - didn’t trigger even though gaining a coin on the turn would allow the purchase. Unclear if the order is important. Rules don’t seem to clarify.
It is true you get to play the occupation before or after the action, but in both cases, you've already played the 4 Vikings down. That's my reading - if there is a clarification available, am happy to reopen and change the implementation. Or failing that, lots of upvotes :D
Longship Builder (82) would have to get played after the action, which is not currently possible. The next deploy will fix this.
"Each time you place the four required Vikings on an action space in
the fourth column, before or after taking the action, you may play an
occupation card from your hand."
As @Archduke points out, you already placed 4 vikings and your Thing square already reached the new value, BEFORE you played the card to give you this new ability. The action takes place after all of this and does not affect anything.
In any event, Earl of Lade’s text says “during the course of a round.” We’re still in the same round. Earl of Lade is in play. How many Vikings are on the thing square? Three. Check, check.
So for both the general reason of AFFO rules and the specific reason of the card text in the appendix, Earl of Lade should give a silver in this situation.
But obviously the issue about cards played on 4V spots not being able to be used immediately is a much bigger issue. Like if I had Messenger and hit the 4V Weekly Market to play it, I should be able to use it immediately to upgrade one of my cows or some other tile.
@KeithHendricks you are absolutely correct about cards being played before or after the 4th action space. The problem is that in A Feast for Odin, it's crucial that a card be played BEFORE its action takes effect.
The question is of timing -- the card gives you an ability that triggers when the Thing square BECOMES 3 (not when it was already 3, when it BECOMES 3).
So then the question is, when does the viking count on your Thing square become 3? I argue when you select the 4-viking action space and play your vikings (as mentioned in the rules). You already placed your vikings. You already changed your Thing square count. At that moment in time, you do not have the card played.
1. Place vikings (modifying the Thing square count and the action space count).
2. You may play an occupation card (or wait)
3. Take 4-viking action.
4. You may play an occupation card (if you did not do so earlier)
This allows for strategy to happen for some cases, e.g. using a card to get a resource you need, then using that resource on the 4-viking action. However Earl of Lade triggers from the Thing square viking count changing, which does not happen any time during steps 2-4 above.
But again, I will reach out to Feuerland on BGG since this has never been officially ruled there, so we can put this to bed in case I am mistaken.
I had Mountain Guard (122A) in play, and took resources from mountain strips, but got nothing.
circa move 228
I played the occupation Stone Crusher (+1 coin if you get a stone from an action). After playing it I collect 3 wood and 1 stone (from the 4 resource + 2 double upgrade spot) and don't get the coin.
@Nandblock - this will get fixed with the next deploy (tomorrow or the day after). I broke something with mountain strips in order to fix something else. It’s a zero sum game sometimes…
Whether the occupation is played before of after the action makes no difference, the vikings are moved before both.
I'm going to close this one because of comments about other issues. Feel free to open a new ticket specifically about the Earl of Lade (and link this issue), and of course any other issues about specific occupations.
เพิ่มการร้องเรียน
- ID ของโต๊ะอื่น / ID ของตาเดิน
- การกด F5 แก้ไขปัญหาหรือไม่
- ปัญหาเกิดขึ้นหลายครั้งหรือไม่ ทุกเวลา? สุ่ม?
- หากคุณมีภาพหน้าจอของข้อบกพร่องนี้ (แนวปฏิบัติที่ดี) คุณสามารถใช้ Imgur.com เพื่ออัปโหลดและคัดลอก / วางลิงค์ที่นี่
